WhatsApp’s verified accounts for Businesses like Facebook

WhatsApp’s verified accounts for Businesses like Facebook

WhatsApp will soon have a verified account with green ticks for businesses, and the company has confirmed this in a new blogpost. The WhatsApp Verifie

WhatsApp will soon have a verified account with green ticks for businesses, and the company has confirmed this in a new blogpost. The WhatsApp Verified account will have a green tick next to it, just like verified accounts on Facebook, Twitter have a blue tick next to them. WhatsApp’s new feature will be rolling out soon, and the company has also put out a detailed blogpost explaining this

In an FAQ post regarding the new update, the Facebook-owned social media app said that some business accounts have already been verified by WhatsApp and that if you see a green badge with white tick mark next to a contact’s name, you can be assured that it has been verified by the company as a business profile.

 “WhatsApp will also let you know when you start talking to a business via yellow messages inside a chat. There is no way to delete these messages from the chat. If you already have a business’s phone number saved in your address book, the name you will see is the name you have saved in your address book,” the company said in its post.
 In case you don’t have a business’ phone number stored in your address book, you will see the name that the business has chosen for its own self inside the app. Also, in case you don’t want any business to bother you on WhatsApp, you will always have the option to block them, just like any other contact.
 The company has clarified that WhatsApp business verification is currently limited to a small number of businesses participating in a pilot program.
WABetaInfo, which first spotted the feature, has pointed out that with the release of 2.17.285 version of the Andriod beta app, the way in which users can view a business account and the information that is available, has been revealed. As per the report, WhatsApp has updated its servers to improve the synchronisation of your contact numbers. In case there is a business contact in your address book, it reportedly will not download that contact again.

Highlights

Users can choose to block the businesses
Currently, only few businesses have been verified by the company
The feature was spotted earlier last month

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: